People Behind The Movement

icon of singapore kindness movement council

SKM Council

The SKM is governed by the SKM Council, chaired by Ms Junie Foo, Chief Executive Officer at Methodist Welfare Services and the President of the Singapore Council of Women’s Organisation (SCWO), and comprises a maximum of 17 members from various public and private organisations.

icon of singapore kindness movement secretariat

SKM Secretariat

The SKM Secretariat, headed by General Secretary Dr William Wan, manages the SKM. Various associates head and operate different focus areas. Interns and volunteers also regularly give their time to SKM.

Members of the 12th SKM Council

Ms Junie Foo Chairperson
Dr Benedict Tan 1st Vice-Chairperson
Ms Angelina Low 2nd Vice-Chairperson
Dr Sadie-Jane Nunis Secretary
Ms Jennifer See Kwan Kit Treasurer
Ms Yvonne Foo Assistant Treasurer
Ms Elim Chew Council Member
Ms Ho Peng Council Member
Mr Muhammad Nabil Council Member
Ms Jill Wong Council Member
Ms Crystal Teng Council Member
Mr Darrell Chan Council Member
Ms Susan Ng Council Member

Patron and Adviser

The Patron of the Movement is Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong. Mr Edwin Tong, Minister for Culture, Community and Youth, is the Adviser.

SKM Branding